Working Hours
  • Mon 8:00AM - 5:00PM
    Tue 8:00AM - 5:00PM
  • Wed 8:00AM - 5:00PM
    Thu 8:00AM - 5:00PM
  • Fri 8:00AM - 5:00PM
    Sat Closed
  • Sun Closed
settings

530-221-4132 | 1270 Hartell Ave Suite C Redding, CA 96002

REVIEWS

REVIEWS

You Don't Have to Take Our Word for It!

Here's what some of our satisfied customers have to say about D & H Automotive:

reviewicon
10/14/2021

I over heated on I-5 and had it towed in to D&H Automotive. They took great care of me. The price for what I had done to my car was very reasonable. Very professional and honest. The owner stayed way past 5 working on my car, I needed to get back on the road. I totally would go back there and I suggest if you're from out of town you would want to go there for great service. Thanks again D & H!



reviewicon
09/27/2021

I had a dead battery and Dan stopped what he was doing and walked down and charged my battery. Kind, helpful - GREAT local business. Thank you!!!



reviewicon
07/31/2021

Shane always does a good job, if I take my car to a shop I take it to his shop. I usually work on my own cars tho



reviewicon
07/28/2021

They repaired my Air Condition and it works GREAT.



reviewicon
07/22/2021

During the tail end of a 2 week road trip my alternator broke down. Out of 10 places we called in redding: the owner of this shop (Shane) was a godsend. He dropped what he was doing to squeeze us in and help us out. We were back on the road with a new alternator for a reasonable price in an hour. Considering the vulnerable situation we were in, Shane showed us upmost humanity and professionalism. 6/5



reviewicon
05/26/2021

Shane does great work at a even better price! I'd reccomend them to anyone. They are honest and provide high quality customer service!



reviewicon
05/15/2021

I was treated kindly and professionalism bursted out of every corner of the buisness



reviewicon
04/07/2021

I recommend these guys to everyone who wants an honest, fair and knowledgeable automotive shop. They are the best in the true Northern California (Shasta County)! I will never take my truck to anyone else ever again! Thank you so very much. You are amazing!



reviewicon
02/17/2021

Nothing but great things to say about these guys. All of them are great, the service is amazing and we have never had any issues with the work they do. Would Recommend them to anyone.



reviewicon
02/08/2021

Amazing people, so helpful will continue to come here.



01/25/2021

I called several shops to get help loosening up some frozen bolts on my calipers and not one shop would help me. I called D and H and Shane answered the phone I told him my situation and he told me to bring my Tahoe in and he will see what he can do. Without any problems Shane not only helped me he did it with a positive attitude and knowledge. Thank you Shane for all your help and I definitely found a new place to go and trust.



reviewicon
01/07/2021

I highly recommend coming here to have your car worked on whether it's maintenance or a bigger job. These guys are professional, kind, very well priced, honest and all around good guys. I've always had quick service and they've been honest with me.



reviewicon
09/28/2020

Awesome guys and vary fair price



reviewicon
08/13/2020

Great service! Very knowledgeable and reasonable!



reviewicon
08/11/2020

Good service



reviewicon
06/26/2020

Good place to go when you need your car work On



reviewicon
06/11/2020

Best auto shop in Shasta Co.,Honest, Trustworthy good old boy "AMEN"GOD BLESS GUYS LOVE YOU MORE ????



reviewicon
06/10/2020

These guys are manic with a wrench. They've fixed most of my families cars/trucks. I have been going to them for years (around 5?) We have no problem or issues with this place. Holy moly! They are curtious and lower priced then other places. I just wish they'd work on my RV. Hehe. So fast...Im always surprised on how fast they get stuff done. My car was dying (I thought) and when they got done it was running like a new car. If you want your car or truck fixed the right way, go here. Love em. I recommend highly.



reviewicon
02/10/2015

These Guys are the best! I've been going here for a few years now and Norm and Shane are the most knowledgeable, honest guys I've ever dealt with in Automotive mechanics. They really care about their customers.



reviewicon
04/01/2015

I have been going to D and H Automotive for 17 years now. Love this shop. These guys do great work and are honest and fair. You can trust D and H Automotive to handle any automotive repair,from a window regulator to replacing the engine.



reviewicon
10/13/2015

The honesty. My thunderbird needed alot of work done on the front end. A lot. I knew it did. So i did a little research on my problem. Had a price in my head.....they did not charge me a thing to check it out. Every thing i asked they deivered on. Worked it all out. They were fast. Knew what the problem was. And off i was. Very nice. Happy environment. Very reasonable prices. For labor also. Have no fear. Go to d&h. They have never done me wrong. Recommend to anyone. For sure



reviewicon
05/03/2016

Reasonable prices and friendly service...Im really happy I chose D&H



reviewicon
07/19/2016

I have been going to D & H Automotive for over 8 years now. I have had fantastic results every time. When a part has gone bad under warranty they have always replaced it in a timely fashion. It has been due to their fair prices, fast service and honesty that I have referred over 10 other clients and family to them. Each of them have always had the same experience as I have and never a complaint. Both my friends and I will always continue to do business with D & H Automotive for years to come. Thank You for your service, Daniel Torquato



reviewicon
09/30/2016

I love these guys. They have helped me for 16 plus years. They are very helpful and they are great at getting the fix right the first time. Thanks guys!



reviewicon
06/10/2017

They have taken care of my vehicles, from diesel to my family SUV. And always given great service.



reviewicon
08/09/2017

I have taken several cars here for various reasons. Every time is quick and easy and fair pricing. I don't know a bunch about cars and could have been screwed over fairly easy but wasn't. They are friendly and very knowledgeable and usually pretty quick. I will continue to take my cars here in the future and definitely recommend others to as well.



reviewicon
11/09/2017

Great shop! Norm got me in the same day I called and fixed my trunk in less than 20 minutes at a fantastic price.



reviewicon
02/13/2018

Honest to good quality and priced. No BS either which I consider a plus.



reviewicon
03/29/2018

Thank you so much, Norm and Shane! Your integrity and kindness is unsurpassed! The high quality of your service has made me a customer for life!



reviewicon
05/23/2018

Thank you J & D Automotive for having amazing customer service.



reviewicon
05/28/2018

I had a great experience at D and H auto. The service was friendly and honest and quick. They went above and beyond to make sure that my needs were met with my repairs. I look forward to using them again.



reviewicon
06/04/2018

Great service and knowledge would recommend to anyone needing service on there vehicles.



reviewicon
07/16/2018

I have used their services on multiple occasions for my own vehicle and my sons. They have always provided me excellent service at a competitive rate and without a wait. I will continue to use their services whenever I have automotive service needs.



reviewicon
07/19/2018

Honest trustworthy and fair priced



reviewicon
09/28/2018

Been going to D&H for years and have taken several vehicles to them. They have always bee honest and dependable and the customer service is amazing.



reviewicon
09/30/2018

Great Service and Fair Prices. I was new to CA and I felt like I was in good hands with D & H.



reviewicon
03/09/2019

They have great service and are very honest, they won?t do anything you dont need , every time I go in they give me quality service . It?s good to find someone you can trust . Check them out they are great .



reviewicon
07/02/2019

Awesome work always done right , couldn't ask 4 a better shop 4 my vehicle.



reviewicon
07/18/2019

These guys know what they are doing. Been here 3 times now usually to get my A/C recharged and they are fast and friendly guys. They do a through and complete job. Would not hesitate to give these guys a look.



reviewicon
08/04/2019

This place is great. The techs were knowledgeable, the work was fast and high quality.



reviewicon
09/04/2019

D&H automotive is the greatest. Wish I knew about them years ago.



reviewicon
09/14/2019

Excellent customer service



reviewicon
09/19/2019

Super awesome guys always have taken really good care of me. During and after all the work was done.



reviewicon
01/26/2020

The best



reviewicon
02/04/2020

The employees know thair stuff! The staff welcome you. They get to the problem and they dont brake the bank. Price for labor and parts are fair. My dad, my and son recommended this place to me and i also would encourage everyone to who needs work on thair auto. To take it to D&H Automotive . You will be pleased.



reviewicon
02/07/2020

Norm and Shane are the mechanics here. They are trustworthy and excellent at their jobs. They truly care about their customers. Would highly recommend them over and over again!



reviewicon
02/26/2020

They always try to get my car fixed in a timely manner and they had a lot of repairs this last week and Shane and Norm have it done within a week and it was basically rebuilding the top part of the motor it was amazing it ran great I drove it out of town and it drove way better wreck a highly recommend them in the customer with my grandfather for at least 30 years with them



reviewicon

I have taken several cars here for various reasons. Every time is quick and easy and fair pricing. I don't know a bunch about cars and could have been screwed over fairly easy but wasn't. They are friendly and very knowledgeable and usually pretty quick. I will continue to take my cars here in the future and definitely recommend others to as well.


reviewicon

Thank you so much, Norm and Shane! Your integrity and kindness is unsurpassed! The high quality of your service has made me a customer for life!


reviewicon

Been going to D&H for years and have taken several vehicles to them. They have always been honest and dependable and the customer service is amazing.


reviewicon

I had a great experience at D & H auto. The service was friendly and honest and quick. They went above and beyond to make sure that my needs were met with my repairs. I look forward to using them again.


reviewicon

Great Service and Fair Prices. I was new to CA and I felt like I was in good hands with D & H.


reviewicon

I have used their services on multiple occasions for my own vehicle and my sons. They have always provided me excellent service at a competitive rate and without a wait. I will continue to use their services whenever I have automotive service needs.


reviewicon

They have great service and are very honest, they won't do anything you don't need, every time I go in they give me quality service. It's good to find someone you can trust. Check them out they are great.


reviewicon

This place is great. The techs were knowledgeable, the work was fast and high quality.


reviewicon

D&H automotive is the greatest. Wish I knew about them years ago.


reviewicon

These guys know what they are doing. Been here 3 times now usually to get my A/C recharged and they are fast and friendly guys. They do a thorough and complete job. Would not hesitate to give these guys a look.



What Our Customers Are Saying

reviewicon

I over heated on I-5 and had it towed in to D&H Automotive. They took great care of me. The price for what I had done to my car was very reasonable. Very professional and honest. The owner stayed way past 5 working on my car, I needed to get back on the road. I totally would go back there and I suggest if you're from out of town you would want to go there for great service. Thanks again D & H!

, 10/14/2021

reviewicon

I had a dead battery and Dan stopped what he was doing and walked down and charged my battery. Kind, helpful - GREAT local business. Thank you!!!

, 09/27/2021

reviewicon

Shane always does a good job, if I take my car to a shop I take it to his shop. I usually work on my own cars tho

, 07/31/2021

reviewicon

They repaired my Air Condition and it works GREAT.

, 07/28/2021

reviewicon

During the tail end of a 2 week road trip my alternator broke down. Out of 10 places we called in redding: the owner of this shop (Shane) was a godsend. He dropped what he was doing to squeeze us in and help us out. We were back on the road with a new alternator for a reasonable price in an hour. Considering the vulnerable situation we were in, Shane showed us upmost humanity and professionalism. 6/5

, 07/22/2021

reviewicon

Shane does great work at a even better price! I'd reccomend them to anyone. They are honest and provide high quality customer service!

, 05/26/2021

  • BBB Accredited Business
  • Napa Auto Care Center
  • Car Care Aware
  • Call Us For Service: 530-221-4132